This lady is speaking from my heart

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/03/10/opinion/l10scientology.html

To the Editor:

Re “Breaking With Scientology” (front page, March 7), about two former Scientologists:

As a Scientologist for 35 years, I have been immeasurably helped by my courses and counseling in Scientology. I have also used what I have learned in Scientology to save lives, save marriages, get people off drugs, get children not to take drugs and promote human rights education. I have worked with people of all creeds on these issues.

These are the actual activities of an active Scientologist. I see no reason to profile two disgruntled former church members on your front page. Would a disgruntled Jew or Catholic get the same placement?

Why not describe all the good being done by Scientologists all over the world? Just because it’s not bad news?

Susan Rowe
Brooklyn, March 8, 2010

The writer is a Scientology field minister.

  • What is this blog?

    I am running a website, ScientologyMyths.info which deals with critical questions about Scientology.
    So naturally I am into finding answers to the questions that are constantly being asked all over the internet about Scientology, Scientologists, the Church, L. Ron Hubbard and the Church's leader, David Miscavige. I want to find answers from independent sources, not only Church of Scientology owned sites or anti-Scientology hate sites. So what's left? Court documents, photos and other reliable sources. Help me find stuff and ask whatever you want. Thanks!

    The easiest way to shoot a question over to me is to click here.

    Or search below.
  • Archives

  • Religion Photo Feed

    S. Spirito in Sassia

    San Pietro

    Flight into Egypt

    More Photos