Anonymous: “Anonymous members … often practice shooting before they stage a protest”

“Anonymous members commonly refer to their peaceful protests as ‘raids’ and often practice shooting before they stage a protest”, says Anonymous lawyer Rasmussen in the Las Vegas Sun this morning. The story is about the arrest of a typical Anonymous member who was planning to do some target shooting on Scientologists (or “only” pictures of them, which is what the court will have to examine).

“Metro SWAT officers and counterterrorism detectives stormed the southwest Las Vegas Valley home of Colby Schoolcraft in the middle of the night Oct. 15 and seized a cache of weapons and ammunition, including an AK-47 assault rifle.”

I hope they got his computers too. Anonymous has a long history of threats of violence against Scientologists and though I can’t deny that reading this story leaves a funny feeling in my stomach I am still happy that the FBI was on the ball this time before worse things could happen.

- L

136 Comments

  1. Closed. We’ll have another Anonymous post shortly.

    – L

  2. Looking at the post title, I have to say that it is a pretty bold statement to make based on the actions of one individual.

    As for Tom’s assertions that Scientology has never been prosecuted for their fair game tactics… I’m pretty certain that the fallout from operation snow white got them busted.

  3. depends on other factors, but generally, law enforcement would be well advised to be aware of the possibility.

    thank goodness that wasn’t what happened in this case.

  4. “And, for the record, I legally own a gun- have since my service days. I would not bring it to a public event.”

    But if you did, and you were going to protest against a religion, AND you were a member of a hategroup, then you would be begging for the FBI to scrutinize you, am I right?

    Tom Newton

  5. And, for the record, I legally own a gun- have since my service days. I would not bring it to a public event. LIkewise, it has not been established that Mr. Schoolcraft intended to do so.

  6. I’ve reread my comments, and I note that I’ve said nothing of the sort. WOuld you like me to?

  7. Please quote me on that. I don’t believe you understood correctly.

  8. WAIT A MINUTE. IF YOU BRING A GUN TO PROTEST AGAINST A DANGEROUS, MURDEROUS, CULT OF SATAN WORSHIPPERS, THAN MAYBE YOU ARE JUSTIFIED!

    SCIENTOLOGY IS NOT A RELIGION ANYWAY PER SE ITS A CULT OF BLACKMAIL AND DEATH!

  9. About how bringing your AK-47 to a protest isn’t illegal. And it’s probably not. One conservative brought a gun to a town hall meeting. It was a rifle and he carried it in public. It’s totally legal.

    However, if you bring an AK-47 to a protest and you’re a member of a hategroup, then you’re making a statement with that weapon.

  10. And what did I say about an AK-47 collection?

  11. Exactly- never will bring him to court. That’s not how I roll. I don’t run to the police because someone shoots their mouth off. Difference between me and the CoS.

  12. Don’t trust bigdaddy Tom. He’ll never bring you to court or anything. Afterall, he did mention his own AK47 collection. Chances are, he obtained those weapons illegally.

    Remember what you wrote about roaches running from the light.

  13. To quote you:

    “If I ever find out where you supposedly lecture (assuming you are telling the truth), I will make a strong, committed effort to wrecking your reputation, sabotaging your efforts, and exposing you as the fraud and hater you are.”

    Is that a threat, or a promise?

  14. Sure, buddy. Did you even READ what you wrote? Don’t worry, I’m not worried about it, I know that you’re not a threat to me. However, you made threats, that’s my point.

  15. bagbaby,

    I never threatened you. The reason you felt threatened had less to do with what I wrote, and everything to do with your own personal insecurities.

    Tom

  16. “You pawns have been set up, manipulated, and puppeteered by the Anti-Religion Racketeers. You’ve been fed a load of lies and then told to attack.”

    Could you, please, tell me who these people are? Do you even know if they exist?

  17. So, if yuor accusations are true, it’s okay for you to do it because other people do? You mean it’s wrong when other people do it, but not when you do it?

    Isn’t that somewhat two-faced?

    Fact is you threatened a crime, and you seem to feel that it’s okay that you’ve done so. What’s more, you promised me some vengence, and I’m still waiting for you to serve it :)

  18. “FAIR GAME IN ACTION!”

    ZOMG FAIR GAME!

    As far as I am concerned, Anonymous IS “Fair Game.”

    They use it against the Church and its members everyday.

    Remember how they used to say that “…if you protest Scientology, they’ll put fliers and leaflets in front of your house and at your neighbors house”?

    Isn’t it funny that they aren’t doing that, but you are?

    Anonymous specifically does all the things it accuses the Church of doing.

    Why is that?

    Because in order to mobilize a group to go after another group, you must provide a rationale which will justify the actions taken: “An Eye For And Eye.”

    You pawns have been set up, manipulated, and puppeteered by the Anti-Religion Racketeers. You’ve been fed a load of lies and then told to attack.

    People are manipulated into committing genocide. Manipulated by cold, calculating demagogues. This is no different. It’s just a matter of degree.

    Tom Newton

  19. ” Comment by Tom Newton on November 11, 2009 1:18 pm

    Bigdaddy,

    […]

    If I ever find out where you supposedly lecture (assuming you are telling the truth), I will make a strong, committed effort to wrecking your reputation, sabotaging your efforts, and exposing you as the fraud and hater you are.

    Tom”

    FAIR GAME IN ACTION!

  20. If you can, please include, in the article, a reference to my “godlike physique” and legendary singing voice.

  21. Enjoy it? I’m excited about it! Please let me know when it’s up! :)

  22. Encyclopedia Dramatica will be removed from the Internet before I am.

    Enjoy your fail “bigdaddy.”

    Tom

  23. LOL…
    Tom doesn’t understand that owning and shooting guns is legal in the US.
    Tom doesn’t get that, in order to go shooting, you must first load them in your car.
    Tom makes a huge leap from recreational shooting to attacking an org.
    Tom then builds on it by a hyperbolic fairy tale in which Scientologists come to your door with a C&D letter and an AK in the rifle rack.
    Tom segues into accusing Cameranonymous of “showing up at the org with guns.”

    You do an awful lot of leaping there, Tommy. It’s like you’re a kangaroo rat or something.

  24. “Cyberstalking is the use of the Internet or other electronic means to stalk someone.

    It has been defined as the use of information and communications technology, particularly the Internet, by an individual or group of individuals, to harass another individual, group of individuals, or organization. The behavior includes false accusations, monitoring, the transmission of threats, identity theft, damage to data or equipment, the solicitation of minors for sexual purposes, and gathering information for harassment purposes. The harassment must be such that a reasonable person, in possession of the same information, would regard it as sufficient to cause another reasonable person distress.”

    Is that what you’re threatening to do?

  25. Sure, because this, below, sounds perfectly normal:

    “If I ever find out where you supposedly lecture (assuming you are telling the truth), I will make a strong, committed effort to wrecking your reputation, sabotaging your efforts, and exposing you as the fraud and hater you are.”

    Anywho, you don’t know who I am, and couldn’t find out if you wanted. So I’m really not all that worried. Only thing I’m worried about is that my ED article won’t do me justice, so I hope I can add to it, if you leave anything out.

    Besides, my dog won’t tell you where I lecture, so I think I’m safe :)

  26. There’s no “stalking” involved.

    All the data we need is freely available, posted on the Internet.

  27. An ED chapter about me? Oh, noes! How can I ever recover? Please, Tom, don’t write an ED article about me!!!!

    lol, naw, feel free. I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with. Try to spell my name right.

  28. Wait, you can change the subject later. Stalking is a crime, that’s what you promised to do. Can you face actual debate, or do you NEED to change the subject?

    To quote “what are your crimes?” :)

    you couldn’t find me, big talker. Quit while you’re behind :)

  29. Remember what Anonymous did to Oliver Schaper?

    (http://encyclopediadramatica.com/Oschaper)

    You’ve got something similar coming your way. I’m making an ED article about YOU.

    Lol.

    Tom

  30. “well, even though I appreciate your threat on my security and professional career (isn’t that a crime?),”

    Was it a crime when Anonymous got Danny Masterson fired from the radio show he co-hosted?

    http://encyclopediadramatica.com/Danny_Masterson

    It’s all just free speech. I’m going to free speech all over your petty little lecture career.

    Mark My Words.

    Tom

  31. Now, here’s a moral lesson.

    Just because you posted a threat against me, in a public forum, with a rough timeline as to when you would perpetrate your crime, I’m not running to the police. Why? Because I realize that you’re a very troubled individual that is no actual threat to me.

    But, if you posted a similar threat against a scientology building or client, they would not hesitate to press charges. And have done so before. Anons, or other people, such as myself, don’t run to the police every time someone shoots their mouth off, acting tough, because we recognize and value free speech.

    Hey, I’m like Aesop!

  32. well, even though I appreciate your threat on my security and professional career (isn’t that a crime?), I have to admit that I don’t hope that this young man is convicted. I also don’t hope that he is acquited. I hope that justice is served, in a fair and just way. What do you hope for?

  33. Wow, I’m very honored. A whole thread about me? And an illegal stalker? Wow, how special, I’ve never had a criminal after me before :)

    Could I request that you start the thread now? I’d love to see what you come up with.

  34. Hey, thanks, Tom. Very sweet of you to note.

  35. Bigdaddy,

    You are a lowlife scumbag on par with Holocaust Deniers.

    When Colby Schoolcraft is convicted, I will dedicate an entire post on http://www.EpicNoseGuy.tk to your stupidity.

    If I ever find out where you supposedly lecture (assuming you are telling the truth), I will make a strong, committed effort to wrecking your reputation, sabotaging your efforts, and exposing you as the fraud and hater you are.

    Tom

  36. You’re right :) Prosecution, not much difference. Either way, do you support it?

  37. bigdaddy,

    It’s really nice of you to sit here typing away defending Anonymous.

    It’s really nice that you are so devoted to damage control and opinion management.

    It’s really nice that you are so committed to covering up any “black pr.”

    It’s also pathetic, cowardly, and dishonest.

    If you cannot find a well or a conveniently located manhole, perhaps you can dig a hole in your back yard?

    Tom Newton

  38. Still logged in as me, chief.

  39. “http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2008/may/20/1

    Scientology is pressing charges against a 15 year old child. They don’t have to. They want to. I have dox- you don’t, remember?”

    YOU SAID “In addition, why are they having kids arrested now, for protest signs?”

    KIDS ARRESTED NOW? EPICNOSEGUY WAS NEVER CHARGED AND THAT ONE, ISOLATED INCIDENT (ASIDE FROM BEING PROVOKED) WAS OVER 18 MONTHS AGO!

    WHERE ARE THE “KIDS” BEING ARRESTED “NOW’ YOU DUMSHOOT?

    tom newton

  40. Would you like to answer any questions now, Tom? Any dox from you? I can do both- can you do either?

  41. Silly tom, you do impressions, to! Can you do elvis?

  42. http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2008/may/20/1

    Scientology is pressing charges against a 15 year old child. They don’t have to. They want to. I have dox- you don’t, remember?

  43. “”

    “IF SCIENTOILOGY “HATES FREE SPEECH,” THEN WHY AREN’T THEY SHUTTING DOWN WEBSITES?”

    In addition, why are they having kids arrested now, for protest signs?”

    WHEN? WHERE? WHO HAS BEEN ARRESTED? FACTS, DOX, OR STFU.

    tom newton”

    UHH.,,,,,SORRY TOM. CAN’T ANSWER THAT. I MADE IT UP.

    bigdaddy

  44. Oh, Tom, do you do kids parties, too?

  45. “IF SCIENTOILOGY “HATES FREE SPEECH,” THEN WHY AREN’T THEY SHUTTING DOWN WEBSITES?”

    In addition, why are they having kids arrested now, for protest signs?”

    WHEN? WHERE? WHO HAS BEEN ARRESTED? FACTS, DOX, OR STFU.

    tom newton

  46. so… you can’t answer my questions, then, tommy?

  47. ” Comment by big daddy on November 11, 2009 1:02 pm

    “FACT: ANONYMOUS IS 10% ACTIVISM, 90% DAMAGE CONTROL.

    PROVE ME WRONG.”

    Why, when you can’t prove YOU RIGHT? :)

    Did you just make up your numbers?”

    HEY. IDIOT. THIS ENTIRE THREAD CONSISTS OF ANONYMOUS DAMAGE CONTROL.

    Tom Newton

  48. “IF SCIENTOILOGY “HATES FREE SPEECH,” THEN WHY AREN’T THEY SHUTTING DOWN WEBSITES?”

    In addition, why are they having kids arrested now, for protest signs?

  49. Anonymous members hacked a hiphop website and plastered it with anti-black propaganda.

    Conveniently, these cowards will claim it wasn’t them, because it’s “anonymous.”

    These losers will deny deny deny deny deny. Then, when one is invariably caught, they will defend defend defend defend. Then they will fundraise fundraise fundraise. Then, if the individual is found guilty, they will distance distance distance distance themselves from said person.

    It’s sad, pathetic, and tiresome.

  50. “I can. You cannot. Anonymous’ entire spiel is predicated upon glaring generalizations.

    Do you have a gas oven or is it electric?”

    Electric. You?

    And I believe that I can understan, as I made the original statement.

    So you agree that not everyone that posts on such sites are critics of scientology, and indeed may POSSIBLY be scientologists themselves?

  51. “You are aware that anyone- you, I or scientologists, can post on sites anonymously. Do you understand that concept?”

    I can. You cannot. Anonymous’ entire spiel is predicated upon glaring generalizations.

    Do you have a gas oven or is it electric?

  52. “FACT: ANONYMOUS IS 10% ACTIVISM, 90% DAMAGE CONTROL.

    PROVE ME WRONG.”

    Why, when you can’t prove YOU RIGHT? :)

    Did you just make up your numbers?

  53. “ANONYMOUS THREATENING McKAY HATCH & HIS FAMILY

    The Internet based hate group Anonymous continues it’s harassment of McKay Hatch–just the latest of many soft targets the cyber-bully gang has decided to focus upon. Hatch, a 15-year-old from South Pasadena in California, is receiving world-wide media coverage for his anti-swearing campaign”

    Would be very interested if you had any evidence to link the scientology critics to this crime.

    You are aware that anyone- you, I or scientologists, can post on sites anonymously. Do you understand that concept?

  54. ^

    FACT: ANONYMOUS IS 10% ACTIVISM, 90% DAMAGE CONTROL.

    PROVE ME WRONG.

  55. “ANONYMOUS HAS A LONG RECORD OF MAKING DEATH THREATS TO THOSE THEY WISH TO SILENCE. ”

    Proof, Tom? Dox? Convictions? Evidence?

    Or are you still crucifying your enemies outside of the US justice system?

    Again (and again, and again) have you EVER served jury duty?

  56. Tom Newton Fail- linked to his blog again when he was pretending to the the “fair game” trolll. And, of course, that is trolling. Wonder if he’ll get removed, too.

    Tom, you’re net pollution.

    Scientology has repeatedly censored sites, such as youtube, for one small example. Now Australia is up in arms about this latest censorship attempt. They want to keep opponents from posting anonymously- where would you have it stop? Would you like Louanne here to have to reveal her real name?

  57. ANONYMOUS THREATENING McKAY HATCH & HIS FAMILY

    The Internet based hate group Anonymous continues it’s harassment of McKay Hatch–just the latest of many soft targets the cyber-bully gang has decided to focus upon. Hatch, a 15-year-old from South Pasadena in California, is receiving world-wide media coverage for his anti-swearing campaign:

    http://anonymous-is-a-hategroup.blogspot.com/2009/02/anonymous-threatening-mckay-hatch-his.html

  58. I THINK YOU MISSED SOMETHING YOU ILLITERATE MORON!

    “Recommendation 4: Include a form of Bill or Charter of Rights into the Australian Constitution, which prevents the Commonwealth from making any law, which ‘directly, indirectly or incidentally’ prohibits the free exercise of religion to the extent of such prohibition.”

    Tom Newton

  59. Again, you’re just another liberal whose sense of discrimination between right and wrong has been utterly dissolved.

    ANONYMOUS blocks Scientology websites. That is an attack on Free Speech.

    SCIENTOLOGY DOES NOT oppose websites intended to incite hatred, only they wish to prevent these sites being run ANONYMOUSLY, or without any sort of accountability:

    “SUMMARY OF RECOMMENDATIONS: Recommendation 1: The implementation of Criminal and Civil Restrictions on Religious Vilification. Recommendation 2: Restriction on Anonymity on acts of Religious Vilification: 2.1 Websites created with primary purpose of inciting religious vilification shall be removed or their access to the Australian public restricted. 2.2 Creators of websites whose primary purpose is the incitement of religious vilification shall be prevented from concealing their identity. Recommendation 3: Restriction on Religious Misinformation and Misrepresentation known or reasonably known to be untruthful in the Media Recommendation 4: Include a form of Bill or Charter of Rights into the Australian Constitution, which prevents the Commonwealth from making any law, which ‘directly, indirectly or incidentally’ prohibits the free exercise of religion to the extent of such prohibition.”

    There is a HUGE difference between regulation and outright censorship.

    But as a mind-controlled, brainwashed, perverted, demented liberal fascist, you can no longer make these distinctions.

    Please, find a well and fall into it.

    Tom Newton

    http://www.Epicnoseguy.tk

  60. They would like to remove websites, if they could:

    http://yro.slashdot.org/story/09/09/07/0520225/Church-of-Scientology-Proposes-Net-Censorship-In-Australia

  61. ANONYMOUS HAS A LONG RECORD OF MAKING DEATH THREATS TO THOSE THEY WISH TO SILENCE.

    ANONYMOUS HATES FREE SPEECH!

  62. ^

    IF SCIENTOILOGY “HATES FREE SPEECH,” THEN WHY AREN’T THEY SHUTTING DOWN WEBSITES?

  63. Scientology hates free speech.

  64. ^violates the only rule of your blog.

  65. “FAIR GAME” IS A LIE”

    Anonymous members frequently cite “Fair Game” as the reason for wearing those ridiculous masks. This term refers to the Church of Scientology’s alleged tactics for handling their critics. However, despite what the critics of the Church profess to believe about “Fair Game,” it never actually happens. Without exception, all instances of the Church’s supposedly litigious nature can in fact be demonstrated to have been provoked by the very radical extremists themselves.

    Being sued by the Church is a badge of honor among these hateful and deceitful activists. In fact, there is NOTHING the Church is reputed to do to their critics which Anonymous hasn’t already done to many random and not so random individuals (Do a Google search of Hatch Mckay and Anonymous and see what turns up).

    Anonymous is a hypocritical hate group. Members do exactly the types of things they claim the Church does. This is a demonstrable fact, as all non-Anonymous readers of this blog can attest. The true reason they hide behind their masks is because they don’t want to be connected to hate crimes, cyber-bullying, and child porn.

    Here’s a recent thread at one of their sites where members are discussing the fact that “Fair Game” doesn’t ever really happen:

    http://forums.whyweprotest.net/303-whats-all-about/what-risks-43803/

    Another salient fact: thousands of Anonymous members live in places where masked protests are not permitted. Combine this with the dozens of anti-Scientology authors, prominent critics, and various un-anonymous Internet activists, such as Donald “The Angry Gay Pope” Mires and, to any thinking person anyway, there is no reason to believe that there is any danger whatsoever in being a religious bigot with a gripe against Scientology. That is, if one is committed to legal and ethical behavior.

  66. Tom Newton is violating your “rule” more than i do! But just because he is on your side, you let him speak. Hypocrite!

  67. WHY DID YOU REMOVE MY COMMENT ABOUT FAIR GAME AGAIN?????

  68. It should go without saying that the intended term was “Mr. Newton”.

  69. Sadly, My Newton maintained the link to his page while impersonating and mocking me. So I suppose it’s obvious, although a little bit odd.

  70. my goodness, it would seem that I have a fan. How flattering :)

  71. Louanne- request you delete the “crippling blinding” comment, while meant in good fun, it came across as mean spirited, and I don’t want to hurt Mr. newton’s feelings.
    Thank you.

    [Removed. Though I am sure he got the joke. – L]

  72. hopefully, after a good night’s sleep, you could answer some of the many questions that you had ignored, before. That would be swell, buddy.

  73. *yawn.

    Go lecture your dog some more.

    Nite.

  74. and I did not say you should take my word for it, but you said with a certaintly that I was lying. I asked only why you think that- is it a knee jerk reaction, or based on any form of fact? You made an accusation, I asked only what it was based on.

  75. Why SHOULD I tell you? What does it change? And why do you want to know so badly?

    And yes, I have been fair gamed- something I do not wish to repeat.

    And, I was making a point, but admitted that I misunderstood your story. Slow to forget and forgive, are we? At least I admit when I’m wrong, rather than change the subject and move on.

  76. ^

    Why should I take your word for it?

    Are you really scared that if you tell us who you are and what you lecture about (“for a living”) that Scientology Secret Agents will come get you?

    I noticed, too, that you were very quick to jump on me for wanting to “kill Anonymous” because of my cockroach analogy. Were you being facetious? Because if you weren’t, then that would be a pretty glaring double standard.

    Tom

  77. How would you know if I lied? Is that your guess, or do you know me?

  78. As you have ignored my previous requests that you back up your allegations, I would very much appreciate a copy/paste of my “lies”

  79. You lied about lecturing.

    LOL.

    Chicken shit.

  80. don’t need to impress you, Tom. And I’m certainly not giving you information that you could use to identify me- you don’t seem stable.

    So where, please, did I lie? Or am I committing word play again?

  81. Where DO you “lecture,” “Bid Daddy”?

    (I’d recommend you print this thread out for your records. You’ve got 7 or 8 new lies to keep track of…)

  82. Who are you talking to, Greg?

  83. “That is actually what I do for a living. So, no thank you, I’m set.

    This young man was not a terrorist, and I believe that the facts will demonstrate that, should it go to trial.”

    ROTFL. ROTFL. ROTFL. WHEN? WHERE? PROOF? LOL. WHICH STREET CORNER/ MENTAL HOSPITAL? ROTFL

  84. Although I don’t do it with homeland security, just for the sake of accuracy.

  85. Tom Newton, are you crazy? This guy would get us all killed!

    He’s clearly pushing a pro-Anonymous agenda. This hardened ideologue would sooner let an AK47 toting madman shoot up a church before compromising his agenda!

    I sure hope you’re being sarcastic. Mass Murder isn’t really all that far-fetched if you’ve checked the headlines lately.

    Greg

  86. That is actually what I do for a living. So, no thank you, I’m set.

    This young man was not a terrorist, and I believe that the facts will demonstrate that, should it go to trial.

  87. Have you considered the lecture circuit? You’re insights into the “truth” about potential terrorists and their motives could save lives!

    Don’t keep your discerning, brilliant mind to yourself. Maybe you could get a position with Homeland Security and prevent the next 9-11!

  88. You would consider the police report to be biased? Did you read it?

    I know that you were hurt by some anti-scientology protestors. Not all of them are that way, my friend.

  89. “Again, don’t rely on mass media for all of your facts.”

    Okay. Like you, I’ll get all of my information from special interest groups with biases against specific groups. That’s real “critical”.

    The fact is, the websites you get your information from are so far out there in kook-ville that they are ignored by the mass media, and therefore aren’t held to the same journalistic standards. So go on. Keep up this zany street preaching and wondering why it makes no difference whatsoever.

    The Anti-Scientology Racket is a farce.

    But please, continue on offering your unsolicited opinions about how wrong the FBI is in this case. Just don’t be greedy with your brilliant insights. Call the FBI and tell them how it REALLY is, since they too are all duped by the unreliable “mass media.”

    Make sure to tell them about “fair game” and that “Scientology Kills!”

    And if they don’t believe you, then warn everybody that the FBI is in Scientology’s pocket. Who knows? Maybe Scientology also owns the mass media! ZOMFG!

    Tom Newton

  90. I don’t claim to know better than them. I claim to know better than you.

    Again, don’t rely on mass media for all of your facts.

  91. Why don’t you call the FBI and let them know that you know better than they do and that their antiquated methodologies are no longer appropriate for conducting investigations.

    While you’re at it, call the authorities in charge of investigating Major Hasan’s actions, and let them know that they don’t know anything, nor will they discover any pertinent facts because they don’t have the “facts” about anything. I mean how could they? Only YOU do, am I right?

  92. same answer as above. Interesting that you site that, in which the investigator claims that the alleged actions of this individual are “outside” of the normal behavior of “anonymous”.

    I can agree with that.

  93. No- not false. One is an opinion of the author of the article, and the other is a fact, with an unproven allegation behind it. Neither one could be proven as false, although neither is anything close to conclusive proof.

    Again… did you read the facts?

  94. IS THIS FALSE?:

    “FBI Supervisor Rod Swanson, who leads the Southern Nevada Joint Terrorism Task Force, contends authorities were concerned Schoolcraft might be acting as a “lone wolf,” beyond the control of his group.”

    source: http://www.upi.com/Top_News/US/2009/11/10/Scientology-foes-denounce-members-arrest/UPI-73741257881449/

  95. IS THIS FALSE?:

    “Las Vegas authorities believed that acts of violence were about to be committed against the local Scientology church. According to Lt. Kevin McMahill of Metro’s Counter Terrorism Section, they “…literally caught him in the act of loading his vehicle with the weapons.”

  96. you are quoting from the article… once again, did you read the alleged suspect’s statements, and the search order?

    consider this: the scientology private detectives and lawyers, by their own statements, knew this nformation for some time. they, themselves, investigated, reporting it to the police only RIGHT BEFORE the alleged day. the police had no choice but to respond, lest (in their own words) they don’t act in time and the accusations were true.

    this young man stated, in the posting, that he was going target shooting in the desert that morning, and his shooting buddies only learned of his arrest when he failed to show up to shoot targets. is it, therefore, not a surprise that he was prepping the night before?

    plus, all of his weapons were purchased legally, and he has a right to own them.

    if you have additional evidenc, you should alert the authorities.

  97. Las Vegas authorities believed that acts of violence were about to be committed against the local Scientology church. According to Lt. Kevin McMahill of Metro’s Counter Terrorism Section, they “…literally caught him in the act of loading his vehicle with the weapons.”

  98. realize, Tom, that what it is that you’ve already (in your mind) convicted this young man of is an ALLEGED INTENDED act, or a thought crime. your evidence is gleaned from a few hadlines, as you have not taken the time to read the actual statements and facts around the case, which could be found to go either way.

    it’s not the way of the American justice system to convict before the trial. have you never served on jury duty?

  99. lol, adoable.

    so asking you who you’re talking about, when you refernce someone carrying a gun (etc) is a word game?

    i’m not the bloody sphynx, it was a simple question. if you can’t answer it, say so. or, ignore it, change the subject and personally attack the asker- whatever works for you.

  100. You’re playing word games.

    People like you are the reason why waterboarding was invented.

  101. you must be a hoot at parties.

    so when you ask a question, you expect % answer. when I ask a qustion, based on your statement, it’s tap dancing?

    or is that what you say wheb you don’t know?

    you say it’s stupid to carry a gun to a religious event. I do agree. I ask you if that is a general, random statement, or do you have a point?

  102. There you go…more tap dancing. More semantic acrobatics.

    Let me be clear here: fall…….into……………a……………….well.

  103. and who did that?

  104. ^
    You know what’s more dangerous than anger? Stupidity. Like carrying assault rifles to anti-Religion demonstrations. Actions like that are likely to get one incarcerated.

    Tom Newton

  105. Tom, I sincerely admire your passion, but your anger isn’t healthy. believe it or not, I don’t want to see you become ill.

    we all get upset at times- just relax, breathe, and start again when you’ve regrouped. the internet will still be here when you get back.

  106. of course I would, I am able to address points, rather than resort to mere insults.

    try it, if you can.

    when you feel like it, feel free to address my points. or call me a name, that might work.

  107. You are either deluded or evil. I’m not sure which. You’d make a good defense lawyer.

  108. I’m sorry, were you talking to me? I’m not sure, since you’re changing the subject.

    your metaphor makes no sense. but, I believe you may ask the question differently if you had actually read the facts of the case. would you like me to google it for you?

    no, 911 was not an inside job. it was the work of angry people who wanted others to die. sound familiar?

  109. ^
    If a Scientologist showed up to your house with a Cease and Desist Letter and you looked at his truck to see an AK-47 on a rack behind his seat, and next to that a ski-mask, would you or would you not report it to the authorities?

    You are scumbag and a cowardly terrorist apologist.

    Let me guess, you also think that “9-11 was an inside job,” right?

    Tom Newton

  110. exactly my point, and that’s the part that our esteemed friend, Tom, has been unable to address.

  111. Everything he did was perfectly legal.
    His intention was to practice shooting and then go to a protest against the CoS.
    No charges were brought forward yet.

  112. if you were so inclined, tom, you could always spin my comment noting that the ft hood murderer had multiple motivations to imply tacit support for his actions and/or criticism of the military.

    of course, neither are true, but I’m just trying to help keep the ball rolling.

  113. thank you for the compliment!

    does that mean you can’t answer the question?

  114. You’re also a pretty decent tap dancer. You should run for office.

  115. dude, I’m a vet. so, feel free to copypasta my words, if you’d like.

  116. I called you on it. I knew that you’d not be able to resist dividing up some of the blame to tarnish the Army and the war.

  117. um… how is that? in english, please.

  118. When you refuse to point the blame solely on the shoulders of Hasan, then YOU are the one using the shootings to advance your agenda. You hate the Army and you hate the War.

    Admit it.

    Tom Newton

  119. You’re the one using the shootings to advance an agenda. You’re anti-War agenda.

  120. sure, i’ll play your game. both. if you’ve studied the case, you’ll see that both were a factor to him.

    and, so you know, I lost a good friend in that attack, so it would be very nice if you would not use it to push your agenda.

    so where am I shifting blame0 i’m the one who said that justice should prevail, guilty or not. it would seem that you have already made up your mind.

    “You’re the terrorist collaborator”. learn what the wors mean, then decide f you truly want to impune my character by accusing me of a crime.

    “I’m not a Scientologist”. i’ve heard that before, but sure, why not? it’s a good thing, too, you certanly don’t do justice to the group.

  121. I’m not a Scientologist. I’m not going to answer stupid questions.

    You’re playing a pretty weak game here and it’s boring.

    You’re the terrorist collaborator. You’re trying to shift the blame 180 degrees and it’s sickening. I know your character. For instance, please answer this:

    Do you think the Major Hasan was motivated by ideology or by second-hand post traumatic stress and work-place discrimination?

    Tom Newton

    http://www.Anonymous-is-a-hategroup.blogspot.com

  122. “FACT: All Anonymous members are part of a cyber-bully, cyber-terroristic organization.”

    is that so? tell me where do your facts come from? and, how do you define “membership” in anonymous?

    out of curiousity, have you taken any of the comm courses?

  123. well aren’t you a treat.

    noted, thank you for pointing out my error.

  124. FACT: All Anonymous members are part of a cyber-bully, cyber-terroristic organization.

  125. ^

    I NEVER KIILLED THOSE ROACHES, DUMMY. I NEVER SAID I DID. I VACUUMED THEM, AND DUMPED THEM INTO TRASH.

    Jesus.

    Tom Newton

  126. and, as an aside, you have already crucified this individual, and have already publically labeled him as a terrorist.

    tacky.

    me, and most anons that I have met, hope only that justice is served in an honest way. if he’s guilty, he should be punished. if not, the scientologist charges unjustly robbed this young man of a part of his life. but, again, all people, including scientologists, deserve safety and security, and I believe that most/all anons would agree.

    difference between you and me?

    I don’t want people to die.

  127. ^
    I am not a Scientologist, moron.

    Get a clue. And I don’t know any Moxys or secret agents or whatever your blabbering about.

    Tom Newton

    http://www.EpicNoseGuy.tk

  128. well, I suppose that you yourself certianly sound sane and well adjusted. and i’m sure that curious potential scientologists will see your words and say, “gee, I really want to be like that guy! what a peaceful group this must be!”

    like I said, this arrest was quite some time ago, not recent… had you taken the time to read the statements that got him arrested?

    odd that you compare anons to roaches, and then talk at length about killing them. that’s far more concrete than what got this young man arrested. best be careful.

    besides, do you know who first made the accusation, and demanded the arrest of this young man? your own kenneth moxon, with one of the cos-hired private detectives.

  129. ^

    You and your collaborators are such wonderful semantical acrobats that you tend to forget that most normal, sane, adjusted people actually take words pretty seriously. This is because to them, words still have meaning. Normal people don’t twist meanings to conform to their own warped expectations. Normal people aren’t delusional. Anonymous members are.

    This is “reality,” and not the set of some action movie. When Anonymous takes to the streets dressed as superheroes, it’s kooky. And the more the people behind those masks are revealed, the uglier the situation is shown to be.

    They’re more like roaches than superheros. When I was growing up, there were lots of roaches. Sometimes they’d sneak up on me and crawl up my neck before I’d notice. They only came out at night and fled whenever the lights were turned on. I use to devise interesting way of handling them because I hated the smell of poison and squashing them was even more revolting than allowing them to run rampant.

    The best solution I ever came up with was a hand-held vacuum cleaner with a hose attachment. No mess, no bad smelling residue, and no escape.

    As far as this latest terrorist goes, he’ll probably get away with it. Judging by the word salads Anonymous members spew throughout the Internet, all of them are easily qualified as Psychotic and Schitzoid enough to grant an insanity plea. Besides, the media is very compassionate to Terrorists these days. They’ll probably say that he was “bull-baited” and “discriminated against” by Scientologists, and the blame will be passed to Tom Cruise.

    Tom Newton

    http://www.Anonymous-is-a-hategroup.blogspot.com

  130. my goodness, tommy, it sounds like you don’t like me very much. I suppose asking you out for brunch is out of the question.

    tell me, t-dawg, have you read his original message?

  131. Why are you defending a TERRORIST?

    Did you donate money to him as well?

    Why are all you liberals so adamant about ripping apart the fabric of our beautiful society?

    Please, I beg of you. Fall into a well. If you don’t have one in your area, rip the cover off a manhole and dive in. I know that once that happens, the world will abruptly erupt into peals of laughter as the Tone Scale skyrockets when your dead-weight suppressive self if factored out of the equation.

    Thank you.

    Tom Newton

    http://www.Anonymous-is-a-hategroup.blogspot.com

  132. nice to have you back, tom. your unique brand of hatred does more to oppose scientology than any protest ever will.

    so you would say then, that scientology treats accusations in the same way as the targets of your extreme hatred?

  133. ^

    Furthermore, “innocent until proven guilty” is a premise that NO Anonymous members believe in; Scientology has NEVER been found guilty of “force abortions,” “brainwashing,” “Fair Gaming.”

    That’s all just conjecture. So you are a big fat hypocrite.

    Again, I must reiterate, FALL DOWN A WELL.

    Tom Newton

    http://www.Anonymous-is-a-hategroup.blogspot.com

  134. ^
    Blame the victims, huh? I bet you also think that Major Hasan was justified in shooting Army soldiers because they weren’t culturally sensitive enough.

    Please go find a well, and fall into it headfirst “bigdaddy.”

    Tom Newton

    http://www.Anonymous-is-a-hategroup.blogspot.com

  135. scientologists never have believed in “innocent until proven guilty”… no, they love this stuff.

    hey, louanne, what is the criteria for anonymous membership?

  136. There is a legal fund for Colby Schoolcraft. ALL donors should be investigated for aiding and abetting a terrorist.

    Tom Newton


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS

  • What is this blog?

    I am running a website, ScientologyMyths.info which deals with critical questions about Scientology.
    So naturally I am into finding answers to the questions that are constantly being asked all over the internet about Scientology, Scientologists, the Church, L. Ron Hubbard and the Church's leader, David Miscavige. I want to find answers from independent sources, not only Church of Scientology owned sites or anti-Scientology hate sites. So what's left? Court documents, photos and other reliable sources. Help me find stuff and ask whatever you want. Thanks!

    The easiest way to shoot a question over to me is to click here.

    Or search below.
  • Archives

  • Religion Photo Feed

    Christmas scene in a 14th century manuscript

    Las estrellas no tienen novio

    Chapelle de la Villa algérienne, village de L'Herbe, Lège-Cap Ferret, Gironde, Aquitaine, France.

    More Photos
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.